top of page

2020 Scholarship Winners Announced

Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship Winners!

Jared Farrior Georgia Tech Univ Jonathan Larbi Princeton Univ Monique Oakley Temple Univ

The NAACP Bucks County is pleased to recognize the winners of this year’s annual scholarship.  Unlike previous years, students had to complete the application while schools were closed due to the Coronavirus. 

The applicants attended high schools from all across the county and they were all exceptional. The 2020 winners completed extensive hours in community service in addition to being at the top of their class.

Jared Farrior (Central Bucks East) is attending Georgia Tech University majoring in Computer Science.

Jonathan Larbi (Bensalem) is attending Princeton University majoring in Engineering.

Monique Oakley (Bensalem) is attending Temple University majoring in Biology.

The students are awarded $1000 to assist in their academic career.

Please continue to support the Bucks County Branch of the NAACP’s fundraising efforts to provide these scholarships to deserving students.


bottom of page